vrijdag 9 augustus 2013

VA - The Pink Collection

Belgian's finest, Eskimo Recordings, is infamous for putting out amazing releases and the wonderful compilations that came along. We were happy to find a promotional package in our mailbox earlier this week, regarding their upcoming 'The Pink Collection' compilation.
The album features 13 tracks, some exclusive, by artists like Kasper Bjørke, Holy Models, Brynjolfur and Majestique and the running order does a wonderful job on building intensity. Lots of balearic gems on this one again. We couldn't help but pick Ichisan's 'Jugoton' as a definitive favourite.

The compilation marks the beginning of a new series for Eskimo, based on colours. And as Maouris already pointed out, it’s reassuring to find that Eskimo still stands for timeless quality and originality.

Eskimo Recordings will release the 'The Pink Collection' compilation on September 2nd 2013 through N.E.W.S. Distribution and will be available on CD only. Must-have!